My Pure·First Impression – Kaze wa Fuiteiru PV Preview

After the last two singles, Everyday, Kachuusha and Flying Get, for the most part underwhelmed me, I am hoping that Kaze wa Fuiteiru is a single that I will absolutely love. From the short PV preview, I think the song sounds pretty nice and better than the last two title single songs, which I started to dislike the more and more it was played.

As for the video, I’m not a big fan of dull, unbright, cheap-looking background. And I felt the lame costumes make the girls look completely homogenized with no special individual differences between them. I hate feeling so negative about the PV and I hope the full PV proves me completely wrong.

The senbatsu for Kaze wa Fuiteiru:

AKB Team A:  Kojima Haruna, Sashihara Rino, Shinoda Mariko, Takahashi Minami, Takajo Aki, Maeda Atsuko
AKB Team K: Itano Tomomi, Oshima Yuko, Minegishi Minami, Miyazawa Sae, Yokoyama Yui
AKB Team B: Kasai Tomomi, Kashiwagi Yuki, Kitahara Rie, Watanabe Mayu
SKE Team S: Matsui Rena, Matsui Jurina
NMB Team N: Yamamoto Sayaka

Happy to see some NMB in the single. I have to wonder if Watanabe Miyuki (Miruki) would have joined Yamamoto Sayaka (Sayaka) if she hadn’t been kicked out of the senbatsu for the next NMB single.

Leave a Reply

