My Pure·First Impression – Oh My God! PV Preview

The first look at the the PV(s) for NMB48’s 2nd single, Oh My God!, have been revealed. On this week’s episode of Naniwa Nadeshiko, a preview of the dance PV was shown. And on NMB48’s official Youtube account, a preview of the non-dance PV has been uploaded.

I really love the song. The two PVs seem really simple and straightforward. Cute, bright, colorful. So I really don’t have anything to gripe about. I still miss seeing Watanabe Miyuki (Miruki), Kondo Rina (Riichan), and Yoshida Akari (Akarin) in the PV, but it’s still an enjoyable music video. It really seems like 2nd Generation KKS Jo Eriko (Jou) will be a mainstay in senbatsu for future singles. If I had to guess, she will be the ace of Team M when it is eventually formed.

The non-dance PV has the girls playing soccer and I’m wondering if that’s some sort of tribute to the Japanese women’s soccer team which won the 2011 FIFA Women’s World Cup earlier this summer.

Anyways, really looking forward to the single. The 2nd NMB48 single, Oh My God!, is set for a October 19th release.

Leave a Reply

