My Pure·Happiness – AKB48’s 24th Single Janken Tournament

The janken tournament to determine the senbatsu and center for AKB48’s 24th single was held two days ago on September 20th. The tournament was ultimately won by Team A member Shinoda Mariko (Mariko-sama). I’m happy for her and her chance to be the center for a single for the first time. But I’m even happier on how the rest of the senbatsu ended up.

First, the senbatsu for the 24th single:

AKB Team A: Oya Shizuka, Kojima Haruna, Shinoda Mariko, Maeda Ami
AKB Team K: Akimoto Sayaka, Umeda Ayaka, Fujie Reina, Minegeshi Minami
AKB Team B: Kasai Tomomi, Kitahara Rie, Sato Sumire
AKB Team 4:
Yamauchi Suzuran
AKB KKS:
Kobayashi Marina
SKE Team S:
Kuwabara Mizuki
NMB Team N: Yamaguchi Yuuki
NMB KKS
: Hikawa Ayame

And the position rankings of the senbatsu:

1st: Shinoda Mariko
2nd: Fujie Reina
3rd: Minegishi Minami
4th: Kobayashi Marina
5th: Akimoto Sayaka
6th: Oya Shizuka
7th: Maeda Ami
8th: Sato Sumire
9th: Hikawa Ayame
10th: Umeda Ayaka
11th: Kasai Tomomi
12th: Kuwabara Mizuki
13th: Kojima Haruna
14th: Yamaguchi Yuuki
15th: Yamauchi Suzuran
16th: Kitahara Rie

I absolutely love this senbatsu lineup. And I’m happy for all of the girls. Of course, being a Minegishi Minami (Miichan) oshi, I wanted her to win, but I’m extremely happy she made the semifinals, finished 3rd, and made upper senbatsu for the 24th single. I was so excited to see Fujie Reina (Reinyan) made it all the way to the end. I wished she could have beaten Mariko-sama for center, but 2nd is still amazing for her. I’m thrilled Oya Shizuka (Shiichan) will be making her very first senbatsu appearance. And being a new NMB48 fan, I’m glad that Yamaguchi Yuuki (Yuppi) made senbatsu.

Even though, I didn’t get to watch the tournament itself and was only following it online, I had a great time doing that and like I said, I’m thrilled with the results. Definitely buying AKB48’s 24th single.

Leave a Reply

