My Pure·Happiness – Aya-chan Performing Again

^ Above pic from Aya-chan’s blog.

Hirano Aya (Aya-chan) performed live for the first time in almost a year. The live was for the launch of her new fan club and for 24th birthday, which she celebrated yesterday. She announced the name of her fan club would be #AYATOMO and reassured she would be remaining a seiyuu.

It’s been a strange and I would say a difficult year for Aya-chan. Switching agencies and the whole scandal and rumors and whatnot. Not appearing in any new anime series and not releasing any new music. I’m hoping this live will be a sort of rebirth for Aya-chan’s career, whether it involve music, anime, or whatever. As a fan, I would love to see her release more music and perform more concerts.

And I’ll say it again: if she’s happy, I’m happy. And I’m hoping she’s happy in her life.

A few pics of the live provided by Sanspo and asahi.com

Leave a Reply

