My Pure·Heavy Rotation – NMB48′s Oh My God!

My top two favorite ***48-related singles released so far have come from my favorite ***48. I’ve been converted by the sheer awesomeness of NMB48, Naniwa Nadeshiko, and their two singles. Zetsumetsu Kurokami Shoujo remains my favorite single of the year and it’s still a song I never tire hearing of. Not to be undone, Oh My God! has been another successful and well done single. I love it.

Oh My God! has been on my playlist even since I heard the song for the first time. It has a great upbeat vibe that helps show off NMB’s cheerful energy. And I really enjoyed the PV and the TV performances of Oh My God!. It always a treat to see the dance and the pyramid at the end of the performance. And last but not least, Oh My God! introduced me a bit to the  future Team M which will definitely include members such as Jo Eriko (Jou) and Yagura Fuuko (Fuuchan).

No doubt, the sky’s the limit for NMB.

One response to “My Pure·Heavy Rotation – NMB48′s Oh My God!

  1. Indeedy!

    I kind of feared for a while that Kaze wa Fuiteiru would take the No.02 (BEGINNER is still kickin butt and takin names) played song of 2011 on my play-list but it turns out I grew bored after listening to it a while so Zetsumetsu Kurokami Shoujo re-took the reign!

    And truth about the group! There is just something that they carry as a whole (where is Team BII?!!) that makes me love them most as a group. Team B is my favourite team and doubt that it will ever change (well, until the shuffles – Oh Jesus!)

Leave a Reply

