My Pure·Thoughts – Fan Voting on NMB48 Member Returns

On NMB48’s official website, it looks like management is asking fans to vote on whether or not they believe the suspended NMB members Matsuda Shiori (Shiokichi) and Shimada Rena (ShimaRena) should return to the group and resume group activities. It looks like they will have an announcement on Yoshida Akari (Akarin) on a later day. The voting will take place from November 27th to December 3rd and an announcement will be made on December 7th at Team N’s 2nd Stage performance.

I might be completely biased as an NMB fan, but I really want to see Akarin and Shiokichi return to the group (not as certain for ShimaRena). It certainly felt weird not seeing them in the Oh My God! PV or recent episodes of Docking!48 or Naniwa Nadeshiko. I’m also a little apprehensive about the whole voting thing. I’m not sure if the whole voting thing will just become a spectacle instead of a true gauge on how fans feel about wanting them to return. As I said, I hope the girls return to the group and we move on from there.

Leave a Reply

