My Pure·Reminscing – My Favorite 5 AKB Members of 2011

2011 is coming to an end here and with the new year just around the corner, I wanted to look back a bit at my first year in the AKB fandom. It’s weird how just a few months ago, I couldn’t name a single member from any of the ***48 groups. Now, I am a Miichan oshi who has NMB48 as his favorite ***48 group and a blog that for the most part talks about NMB. Not how I expected this year to go, but I’m not complaining.

This is my personal list of my 5 favorite members for the whole AKB family.

Honorable mentions: Yamauchi Suzuran (Ranran), Yamaguchi Yuuki (Yuppi), Ogasawara Mayu (Maachun)

5. Yamamoto Sayaka (Sayanee) – NMB48 Team N

Definitely couldn’t leave out the captain for my favorite team of my favorite ***48 group, NMB48. Beautiful, funny, and incredibly talented. I never get bored watching her do her impressions of castles. And she’s performs amazingly on stage. I actually enjoy her Bird performance more than Takahashi Minami’s (Takamina) or Takayanagi Akane’s (Churi).

4. Fujie Reina (Reinyan) – AKB48 Team K

The janken princess. One of the first non-senbatsu members I noticed and her show with Chikano Rina (Chikarina), Mada Mada Kore Kara! was one of the first AKB shows I watched. She’s probably near the top of my “Why isn’t she more popular?” list. She’s extremely charming and adorable and her smile is so lovely. I’m hoping her 2nd place finish in the janken tournament and co-starring in the Ue kara Mariko PV with Shinoda Mariko (Mariko-sama) will bring about more popularity for Reinyan.

3. Hata Sawako (Shawako) – SKE48 Team KII

Thanks to Shukan AKB, I was first introduced to Hata Sawako. Incredibly smart, adorably shy, wears maid-like clothes, loves Takarazuka, plays video games, and wants to be a seiyuu in the future. What’s not to love? Shawako’s popularity skyrocketed in 2011 and deservedly so. She has been a regular senbatsu member for the last two SKE48 singles, Pareo wa Emerald and Oki Doki, and she will continue to be so for SKE’s 1st single for 2012, Kataomoi Finally. 2012 really does look quite promising for Shawako.

2. Yamada Nana (Nana) – NMB48 Team N

The oldest member of NMB48 and my favorite. I adore the faces she makes when she’s angry or disgusted like when she has to perform a punishment game or when she’s called baba by other people. I love her endless energy and stage presence when she performs songs. And she’s stunningly beautiful. The perfect NMB oshi.

1. Minegishi Minami (Miichan) – AKB48 Team K

My oshi since Day 1. Absolutely love her.

Leave a Reply

