My Pure·Thoughts – Aitakatta Kamoshirenai PV

Haven’t had a lot of leisure time lately, but whenever I have free time, I’ve been listening to Aitakatta Kamoshirenai, Nogizaka46’s version of Aitakatta, quite a lot. The PV has leaked and it definitely should look familiar to AKB fans.

The PV is pretty much a carbon copy of AKB48’s Aitakatta PV. Frame by frame, the PVs are almost 99% similar. And to be honest, I really don’t have a problem with Nogizaka46 “copying” the PV. They are supposed to portray themselves as AKB’s rivals and the PV is still cute to watch as the Nogizaka46 girls are playing and running around the city. So yeah, I still like the PV. The slight change in the tempo and beat of the song is refreshing. Thanks to those changes, I could listen to Aitakatta Kamoshirenai as if it were a new, original song.

Not surprisingly, it looks like Nogizaka46 is pushing Ikoma Rina (Ikomachan) to be their center, the Maeda Atsuko (Acchan) of the group. Which I believe is the right move because Ikomachan is simply adorable. And speaking of Acchan, she even makes a short cameo in the PV.

The Aitakatta Kamoshirenai PV is available in the Type B version of the CD/DVD copy of Nogizaka46’s first single. Their first single Aitakatta Kamoshirenai releases on February 22th.

One response to “My Pure·Thoughts – Aitakatta Kamoshirenai PV

  1. I dunno if I can really like it. If they’re rivals, I wanna see blood and guts and everything in between.
    I don’t think you can really establish a rivalry if you just carbon copy one of their most famous songs with only a slightly different musical arrangement. Looks like a sister group to me.

Leave a Reply

