My Pure·Thoughts – Guuzen wo Iiwake ni Shite

It’s a few days old now, but I can’t stop watching the performance of Guuzen wo Iiwake ni Shite from the episode of Nogizakatte, Doko? this week. Nogizaka46’s 2nd single is releasing soon and one of the coupling songs will be performed by what looks like could be Nogizaka46’s first sub-unit. The group of four is made up Shiraishi Mai (Maiyan), Matsumura Sayuri (Sayurin), Hashimoto Nanami (Nanami), and Takayama Kazumi (Kazumin). I know the song itself definitely won’t be everyone’s cup of tea, but Guuzen wo Iiwake ni Shite has a nice electric pop feel that’s right to my liking. And while the performance doesn’t have any complicated or big action dance moves, I actually like the small and simple hand gestures and whatnot. Maybe it’s just me, but I find a certain elegance in the slight movements of the dance sequence.

And no surprise, I have a weakness for really cute girls. Having four of my favorite Nogizaka46 girls in a sub-unit just makes me extremely happy.

Guuzen wo Iiwake ni Shite will be a coupling song on Nogizaka46’s 2nd single Oide Shampoo. The single releases on May 2th.

One response to “My Pure·Thoughts – Guuzen wo Iiwake ni Shite

Leave a Reply

