My Pure·Look – Nagiichi 1st Day Sales

The 1st day sales figures for NMB48’s 4th single Nagiichi are out and NMB48 find themselves in 2nd place. Not completely unexpected, of course, but I’m slightly concerned after with the first day sales figures. Nagiichi sold 231,200 copies on its first day, trailing Arashi’s Face Down, which sold 250,415 copies. Also, it’s a drop from the 280,367 1st day copies sold of NMB48’s previous single Junjou U-19.

It’s unsure if the theater editions of Nagiichi were sold and counted first day like Junjou U-19 or if we’ll see a midweek surge like Zetsumetsu Kurokami Shoujo and Oh My God!. Of course, I’m hoping it’s the latter.

As I said before, I’m still concerned for the single, but 231,200 copies is nothing to sneeze about and I’m still hopeful that Nagiichi will gain momentum and eventually pass Junjou U-19‘s sales. I always want to see NMB48 to do well because they’re so amazing, so let’s go NMB48!

Leave a Reply

