My Pure·Intrigue – NMB48 5th Single Senbatsu Announced

Made official on NMB48’s official website, the senbatsu members for NMB48’s 5th single have been announced.

Team N: Ogasawara Mayu, Kadowaki Kanako, Kishino Rika, Kinoshita Haruna, Kotani Riho, Jonishi Kei, Shiroma Miru, Fukumoto Aina, Yamada Nana, Yamamoto Sayaka, Yoshida Akari, Watanabe Miyuki
Team M: Jo Eriko, Tanigawa Airi
3rd Gen KKS: Kato Yuuka, Yabushita Shu

I guess management decided to ignore my advice from my last post because 3 Team M members Kinoshita Momoka (Kinoshita), Murakami Ayaka (Ayachan), and Yagura Fuuko (Fuuchan) were removed from senbatsu. Team N member Kondo Rina (Riichan) was also taken out. In their place, we see the first glimpse of the 3rd generation members with Kato Yuuka (Uuka) and Yabushita Shu (Shuu) in senbatsu. Along with them, Team N members Kishino Rika (Rika-nyan) and Kinoshita Haruna (Haru) have been re-inserted to senbatsu positions.

I love Team N, but this is way too much Team N in senbatsu. We need to see more Team M members promoted to senbatsu so that NMB48 will be more than just Team N. As I said before, Team M is awesome, but they need the opportunity to shine. Hopefully, the Akagumi and Shirogumi PVs will be way more Team M-centric.

NMB48’s 5th single releases on August 8th.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s