My Pure·First Impression – Bokura no Regatta/Sonzai Shitenai Mono/Sunahama de Pistol PV Previews



On NMB48’s official YouTube channel, the short preview PVs for the newest Akagumi and Shirogumi B-sides along with the preview PV for the first Namba Teppoutai Sonoichi song have been uploaded. In my first impression, the results are mixed.

Shirogumi’s Bokura no Regatta PV takes place in what looks like a old-fashioned, aristocratic ball. It looks the PV’s main story revolves around Yamamoto Sayaka’s (Sayanee) slowly falling for one of the guys at the ball. Of course, the girls look absolutely beautiful, but I find the Pride and Prejudice-like setting quite boring and the song, while not horrible, is just forgettable. I’m just not feeling Bokura no Negatta so far.

On the contrary, I love what I’ve seen from Akagumi’s Sonzai Shitenai Mono PV. The main story of the PV takes place during a pool party and seems to show the preceding domino effects played in reverse which cause the girls to jump or fall into the pool. The main dance has the girls in a pool, dancing half sub-merged in water. Compared to Bokura no Regatta, Sonzai Shitenai Mono seems so lively and fun to watch and listen to. Looks like another great Akagumi B-side to me.

And last but not least, Namba Teppoutai Sonoichi’s Sunahama de Pistol PV, which really confuses me. Between the Akagumi, Shirogumi, and NMBT songs, I actually like Sunahama de Pistol the best. But the dark and strong tones of the PV doesn’t match the cute vibe from the song at all. It is nice to see Kotani Riho (Ripopo) center the group, but I wish she could have gotten a better PV to maximize the energy of the song. Maybe the full PV will change my mind later, but I don’t know.

The new Shirogumi, Akagumi, and Namba Teppoutai Sonoichi songs will be featured in Type-A, Type-B, and Type-C of NMB48’s next single, respectively. NMB48’s 5th single, Virginity, releases on August 8th.

One response to “My Pure·First Impression – Bokura no Regatta/Sonzai Shitenai Mono/Sunahama de Pistol PV Previews

Leave a Reply

