My Pure·Reminiscing – Jo in Naniwa Nadeshiko

With NMB48 Team M ace Jo Eriko’s (Jo) graduation nearing, I decided to look back at the 1st show which really exposed me to Jo. Of course, that show would be Naniwa Nadeshiko. I had forgotten how much I loved the show and Jo was definitely a key part in how amazing the show would be. She made her first appearance in episode 11 and from then on, her bubbly personality and her lovely smile melted my heart. There were a lot of great Jo moments during Naniwa Nadeshiko, but two episodes really stand out to me for Jo.

The first episode would be my favorite episode of the entire show: the moe-inducing episode 18. Simply Jo at her sweetest and cutest. The second episode that stands out for Jo would be the 24th and final episode. The NanaJou manzai. Just pure awesomeness. (Makes me wonder why Jo hasn’t really been used for the manzai skits at the end of Geinin! episodes) In the end, the final MVP of Naniwa Nadeshiko was Jo and it certainly was well deserved. To me, she made the final episode.

Of course, I was hoping Jo would be around for the second season of Naniwa Nadeshiko. (I really think a second season will happen. Gotta believe!) But as she graduates from NMB48, I’m just thankful she was around for the first season. And she definitely left a lasting impression on me. *sigh* I’m going to miss you, Jo.

More Jo in Naniwa Nadeshiko pics after the jump.

Leave a Reply

