My Pure·Surprise – JKT48’s Baby! Baby! Baby!

To be quite honest, I have not really being paying attention to JKT48, the Indonesian sister group from Jakarta.  I have seen the occasional performance of the Indonesian versions Aitakatta! and Heavy Rotation from them, which just didn’t connect with me. So when I heard there was a PV-like CM of Baby! Baby! Baby!, one of my favorite AKB singles, I did not know what to expect.

And wow, I love it. The video, promoting SHARP AQUOS TVs, has been on replay many times since I first watched it. Seeing the girls of JKT in kimono was a lovely touch and it made me realize that I never noticed how beautiful the girls truly are. The Indonesian version of Baby! Baby! Baby! is sweet to the ears and it’s a just an absolute pleasure to listen to. Really, JKT’s version has the same charm that I loved about AKB’s and that’s awesome.

Maybe, just maybe, this will be what gets me really interested in JKT48.

Leave a Reply

