My Pure·First Impression – Hoshizora no Caravan/Renai Higaitodoke PV Previews

NMB48’s official YouTube channel has uploaded the short preview PVs for the Shirogumi track Hoshizora no Caravan and the Akagumi track Renai Higaitodoke. And once again, my impressions are a bit of mixed bag.

First, the line-ups for Shirogumi and Akagumi:

Shirogumi
Team N: Ogasawara Mayu, Kondo Rina, Yamamoto Sayaka, Yoshida Akari
Team M: Azuma Yuki, Okita Ayaka, Kinoshita Momoka, Takano Yui
Team BII: Akazawa Hono, Yamauchi Tsubasa
2nd Gen KKS: Hayashi Momoka
Other: Yokoyama Yui

Akagumi
Team N: Kinoshita Haruna, Fukumoto Aina, Yamaguchi Yuuki, Yamada Nana, Watanabe Miyuki
Team M: Kawakami Rena, Shimada Rena, Hikawa Ayame, Mita Mao, Yagura Fuuko
Team BII: Kurokawa Hazuki, Muro Kanako

Shirogumi’s Hoshizora no Caravan PV looks to take place in a lodge in the woods. The vibe of the PV is rather solemn as we see a few troubling flashback scenes with the girls looking less than happy. The trip to the lodge seems to be a getaway from their stressed filled lives. The softness of the song itself matches the PV, though I find the song slightly dreary and boring.  The choregraphy is pretty forgettable and although there were a few cute scenes of the girls hanging out together, the PV just seems dull and old-fashioned. I can only hope the full version will have something special to make the PV stand out to me. But I can’t help but feel disappointed about Hoshizora no Caravan.

Watching Akagumi’s Renai Higaitodoke PV leaves me feeling crazy – in a good way. The first thing you notice is the song itself. I honestly can’t make heads of tails on how I feel about the song. The 1st time I heard Renai Higaitodoke, I absolutely hated it. But each new listen leaves me a new impression of the song. I feel it’s unlike anything that I’ve ever listened to before and I can’t not listen to the song. The PV has the girls in a police lineup, apparently the suspects of an attack on a man. Just everything about the PV screams fun, from the stylish red costumes during the dance sequences to the unique way each girl met the injured man. Unlike Hoshizora no Caravan, I’m optimistic about the Renai Higaitodoke PV and I hope it’s as exciting as I’m expecting it to be now.

As usual, the Shirogumi PV will be in the Type-A edition and the Akagumi PV will be in the Type-B edition of Kitagawa Kenji. NMB48′s 6th single Kitagawa Kenji releases on November 7th.

One response to “My Pure·First Impression – Hoshizora no Caravan/Renai Higaitodoke PV Previews

  1. Pingback: Recommended Reading: October 23rd, 2012 | Idolminded

Leave a Reply

