My Pure·First Impression – HA! PV Preview

The short preview PV for NMB48’s HA! has been uploaded on their official YouTube channel. The song is one of the c/w songs for AKB48’s 29th single Eien Pressure, releasing on December 5th.

The lineup for HA! includes

Team N: Ogasawara Mayu, Jonishi Kei, Kotani Riho, Kondo Rina, Shiroma Miru, Fukumoto Aina, Yamada Nana, Yamamoto Sayaka, Yoshida Akari, Watanabe Miyuki
Team M: Shimada Rena, Tanigawa Airi, Yagura Fuuko
Team BII: Kato Yuuka, Yabushita Shu
Other: Yokoyama Yui

When I first heard the title of the song HA!, I immediately thought it would be a funny, joking around song. But the song instead has a very smooth, cool vibe going for it. The story in the PV seems to be pretty basic. It involves Watanabe Miyuki (Milky) getting kidnapped and Yamamoto Sayaka (Sayanee) and the other NMB girls trying to save her. I don’t hate the storyline, but I did find that it distracted me from the song quite a bit. Still, I always enjoy seeing the girls acting, so I can’t complain too much.

My favorite parts of the PV would easily be the dance scenes on the boat. It seems like some people don’t really like the girls’ dresses that they wear on the boat, but I like them very much. The dresses are a nice mix of elegance and spunk that I think fits NMB perfectly. And obviously, the girls look gorgeous. As others have said, I wish there would be a dance version of the PV, so we could see more of the dance.

HA! will be featured in Type-B of Eien Pressure. AKB48’s 29th single releases on December 5th.

One response to “My Pure·First Impression – HA! PV Preview

  1. Pingback: Recommended Reading: November 14th, 2012 | Idolminded

Leave a Reply

