My Pure·NMB Top 5 Ranking

NMB48

Ever since Ebi48 closed down, I hadn’t done a new NMB ranking. Until I stumbled upon akbsort on Tumblr and used the ranker to rank all of the NMB members. And here’s my Top 5 NMB members.

My NMB Top 5 Ranking
5. Kawakami Chihiro (Chihhii)
4. Takano Yui (Yuipon)
3. Yamada Nana (Nana)
2. Yoshida Akari (Akarin)
1. Jo Eriko (Jo)

Chihhii has really jumped up my rankings and seeing her ice skate was a nice treat. Since Team M was originally formed, Yuipon has slowly but gradually found her way up my NMB ranking. And her hard work has paid off with more exposure and three straight singles making senbatsu. Nana, my original NMB oshi, is now captain of Team M and a concurrent member of SKE48 Team KII. And she’s still as amazing a performer as when I first start getting interested in NMB. I don’t even how it’s possible, but it seems Akarin gets prettier and prettier every time I see her. She definitely has quite the model aura about her.

And Jo… I absolutely love her.

Leave a Reply

